Making my style guide.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To round up my whole project, I thought it would be a good idea to include a style guide to showcase everything I have done for my brand, bringing everything together, as well as seeing all of the links in one booklet.

I got a lot of inspiration from the style guide of Kew Gardens, which I had found to get information and ideas for my other project on the side of this FMP: Connecting, which ironically has connected these two projects because of the style guide.

Like the rest of my brand design, I kept the style guide simple, showing only what needs to be shown for people to see and understand what has led me to where I am now, as well as showing why something in the brand is how it is.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m really pleased with how my style guide looks. It is clean, fresh and shows a good, detailed understanding of how you can use the brand and apply it yourself whilst keeping to its theme and brand identity.

The style guide includes information about colour blindness also, as well as showing all of the necessary examples of my work that is important to be shown in the style guide, so that they also are recognised. This is because I have a lot of elements in my project, and it is important that everything is presented, to show the work I have put into this.

What I am going to do with my style guide is print it on high quality paper and ring bind it, to give it a fresh and professional appearance. My style guide is a part evaluation/guideline of my project/brand. I thought this would also work well with giving to customers, if they were to purchase a product for the first time, they can receive this booklet to give them some information also, bringing closer the relationship with the brand and their customers.

Leave a Reply

