Photographs of watches.

Following from the research on the photography of watches, I thought I would quickly get some pictures of some watches that are currently around me. I focused on the different compositions as well as the styles, seeing what ones work. The images that I thought worked really well were the ones where the strap and part of the head was really clear. I made sure that they all had a really clean background to allow the focus to be of the product.

I would like to do some more experimenting with this photography, and as part of my final piece, I think it would be good to have a photographic picture of someone wearing a watch, or one on its own, with a mock up of the chip attached to give people a clear visual understanding of what it would look like on someone’s wrist.

Leave a Reply

