James Appleton.

I came across this photographer when I was researching landscapes images, and immediately I knew that his style of imagery was what I had wanted to produce. An English based self-taught photographer, he travels around the world to take his enchanting photos, waiting hours and hours upon one image. What attracted me to look at his work was the amount of colour he uses in his photographs, and making the most out of the sunlight given at that time of day.

I really like how he has also incorporated some imagery used in Cambridge, it is inspiring to see how he took the pictures beautifully somewhere I could realistically also take them and use to my advantage. All of his pictures explode in colour as well as peacefulness, I love the way he has explored different types of compositions, time lapse, long exposure and using every second of the day.

I would love to try and explore areas that are local to me and take pictures that fit with the weather and time, seeing what images I can produce and hopefully use in my project.

Ref: http://www.jamesappleton.co.uk/Home.html

2 comments

Leave a Reply

