Contrasting environments.

I came across someone called Mr. Edwards on WordPress about contrasting environments, and I loved his technique of blending two of the same or different environments into one photo and making it look like one image. I thought this could be something interesting to try out with my photography, so I gave it a go on an image of the sky, and an image of an abandoned prison.

Alongside this, I found an article that combined two types of contrasting environments. I love the contrast in colours and shapes that each image gave off, aligning the text in a symmetrical manner also on both pages.

practice_sky_buildingAlthough I really like the idea of the contrasting environments, I feel that the images are not strong enough and I would not be able to write a convincing enough article about it for my spread to make it interesting enough for people to want to read it. I would like to use this idea for upcoming projects however, seeing these images have inspired me to think about using the city of London to capture some interesting photography perhaps.

Ref: https://mrdedwards.wordpress.com/unit-57-photography/contrasting-environments/

http://www.bryanjnanista.com/test/

Leave a Reply

