Quick sketches.

FullSizeRender-7

FullSizeRender-8Looking through my previous images of the texts sent relating to sarcasm, I drew up a few ideas that could combine a few punctuation marks together to make one, emphasizing this emotion specifically.

I thought the idea of having the underscore dashes go in between the exclamation point was really appropriate, because it separates the exclamation mark from the text to emphasize the phrase without it being too insulting or intimidating to look at.

I tried it out in a few sentences to see if it would work, and I think it worked quite well. I liked how it shows the pause in the sentence, as well as emphasizing the exclamation point without it being too over the top either.

Leave a Reply

