Making my punctuation mark.

I started out with drawing some lines in illustrator, and I sketched it out, playing with the thickness of the design. I put it against a phrase to see how it would look also, and realized I had to tweak with the length of the dashes etc.

I saw it looked a little too ‘straight’ in the design, and I thought about adding a little curve in the exclamation mark. By doing this, it can suit to all different typefaces, including serif and sans serif also, because it has the curve.

Exclamation mark

Leave a Reply

