Final product.

 

43

44(The format of the layout on a tablet-based device changes when you rotate the screen automatically)

42I put the layout on a PC also to get an idea of what it would look like, I even included the choice of having different languages and currencies at the top. The overall layout appears quite different to how the mobile site would look like, because the PC screen is landscape, therefore the layout needs to be stretched over. I decided to have the icons in a group of six, and the options bar on the left to spread the information around more across the page.

Here I have put some of the pages that would appear on my app on an actual template of an iPhone 5c to try and give the viewer an idea of what it would look like. I think that all of the layouts work quite well with each other, and that the layouts seem to work. I think the overall design is appropriate for the user, because it is modern and is appropriate for any adult (or young adult) to use without too much difficulty.

4Although I would have wanted a lot more time to focus on the design layout and refining it, the overall idea of it all worked really well, and I have shown how it can be used, and how you can fit a lot of information in on one app as well as presenting it altogether. I would have liked to have added more information to the app, and design every single page more carefully and with more detail however.

Leave a Reply

