Final results.

Screen Shot 2014-12-03 at 10.32.26

I made a few final amendments to my double page spread. What I did was change the border on the top from 1pt to 0.5pt to make the lines thinner, and moved the title ‘Greasers.’ In more and a little further away from the borderlines to separate it slightly.

Screen Shot 2014-12-03 at 10.32.33

I also moved the quote on the left page and made the text smaller, and removed it from lining the baseline so that I could put the quote closer together to put it together a little bit more.

Screen Shot 2014-12-03 at 10.33.56

Lastly, I decided to flip my main image on the left horizontally so that the people are facing inwards on the page. I thought this would look better because it is in the same direction as the rest of the page, instead of the people facing against the movement of the text.

This was my end result. I got a copy of a recent issue of Creative Review and stuck it inside to see what it would look like. I did the same with the front cover also:

2

3

5

4

1

Leave a Reply

