Where would my poster go?

 

Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 16.37.58

I tweaked my poster a little with the text and played around with what I think suits best for my poster. I kept the little bit of red in the text for the website in the end because red is a common colour used to symbolize London and it also makes people look at the website more because it is written in a bold colour.

Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 16.38.31

Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 16.42.55

I also lightened the image and made some subtle tweaks to it, hoping that when it gets printed it would look more crisp and professional. I got thinking about what it would look like presented. Because it is a poster, it can go in various places. For a poster specifically designed for people who are interested in design and creativity I made a list of the following places it could be shown. I thought these places would be most appropriate for a design-themed poster:

photo-2

Here I have merged it with some templates where it could be advertised. I thought advertisement places such as magazines; tubes and bus stops would be the most appropriate place to put my posters to ensure the correct target audience views it. Magazines that involve a lot of design would be best fit to put my poster if it were to be presented in one.

4

3

2

1

 

Leave a Reply

